Men and Women Vocation Resources

- Religious Ministries (Search profiles of men's and women's Catholic communities in the USA) www.religiousministries.com/
- US Conference of Secular Institutes - www.secularinstitutes.org
- USCCB Vocations - www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/index.cfm
- Visions Vocation Match (With so many vocation options, this can help to narrow your search.)https://vocationnetwork.org/en/match

Books:

- God's Plan for You: Understanding Your Personal Vocation, by: Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz
- Have I Been With You, by: Fr. Paul Hoesing
- Uniformity With God's Will, by: St. Alphonsus Liguori
- The Ways of Mental Prayer, by: Rt. Rev. Dom Vitalis Lehodey

Men's Resources:

- Conference of Major Superiors of Men - https://cmsm.org
- Diocesan Priest - https://diocesanpriest.com
- Religious Brotherhood - https://religiousbrotherhood.com
- USCCB Discerning Men - www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/discerning-men/index.cfm

Books:

- Is Jesus Calling You to be a Catholic Priest, by: Msgr Thomas Richter
- A Living Sacrifice: Guidance for Men Discerning Religious Life, by: Fr. Benedict Croell, O.P. and Fr. Andrew Hofer. O.P.
- The Priest is Not His Own, by: Fulton Sheen
- To Save a Thousand Souls by: by Fr. Brett A. Brannen
- USCCB recommended books
www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/discerning-men/recommended-reading.cfm

Other:

- Fishers of Men Video - https://vimeo.com/16828779
- Men's Group Discernment Guide - www.melchizedekproject.com

Women's Resources:

- Cloistered Life - https://cloisteredlife.com
- Council of Major Superior Women's Religious - https://cmswr.org
- Institute of Religious Life - https://religiouslife.com
- US Association of Consecrated Virgins - https://consecratedvirgins.org

Books:

- "...And You Are Christ's" by Thomas Dubay, S.M.
- Discerning Religious Life by: Sr. Clare Matthiass
- Pray Always, by: Sr. Evelyn Ann Chumacher, O.S.F.
- The Undivided Heart, by: Sr. Evelyn Ann Schumacher, O.S.F.
- USCCB recommended books
www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/discerning-women/recommended-reading.cfm
- Women's Group Discernment Guide - www.discernavow.com

Other:
- TX Annual Religious Life Vocation Awareness Program Retreat Weekend - http://vapinfo.org
-Vocation Quest Online Retreatwww.vocationquest.org/begin-retreat.htm
- YouTube Video: Light of Love 

Parent Resources:

-USCCB Parents Resources and Testimonials
www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/parents/index.cfm

Books:

- A Priest in the Family: A Guide for Parents Whose Sons are Considering Priesthood by: Fr. Brett Brannen

Diocese of Colorado Springs Associate Vocation Directors

Fr. Kyle Ingels - fatheringels@gmail.com

Fr. Jim Baron - jbaron@diocs.org