WOMEN'S VOCATION COORDINATOR

SISTER LINDA GONZALEZ, FMA

Email:  lgonzalez@diocs.org

Phone:  (719) 866-6448

Women's Vocations

Have you felt a deep stirring, a tug, a whispering in your heart that you feel drawn by God to explore consecrated life but you are not sure where to start? A woman who enters consecrated life chooses to deepen her baptismal commitment by taking vows which emphasize the values of prayer, loving service, and simple living. Reach out to Sr. Linda to discuss the next steps in your journey.

May God bless you as you search for His holy will.

Women Vocation Resources

Women's Resources:

- Cloistered Life - https://cloisteredlife.com
- Council of Major Superior Women's Religious - https://cmswr.org
- Institute of Religious Life - https://religiouslife.com
- US Association of Consecrated Virgins - https://consecratedvirgins.org

Books:

- "...And You Are Christ's" by Thomas Dubay, S.M.
- Discerning Religious Life by: Sr. Clare Matthiass
- Pray Always, by: Sr. Evelyn Ann Chumacher, O.S.F.
- The Undivided Heart, by: Sr. Evelyn Ann Schumacher, O.S.F.
- USCCB recommended books
www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/discerning-women/recommended-reading.cfm
- Women's Group Discernment Guide - www.discernavow.com

Other:
- TX Annual Religious Life Vocation Awareness Program Retreat Weekend - http://vapinfo.org
-Vocation Quest Online Retreatwww.vocationquest.org/begin-retreat.htm
- YouTube Video: Light of Love 

Parent Resources:

-USCCB Parents Resources and Testimonials
www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/parents/index.cfm

Books:

- A Priest in the Family: A Guide for Parents Whose Sons are Considering Priesthood by: Fr. Brett Brannen

- Religious Ministries (Search profiles of men's and women's Catholic communities in the USA) www.religiousministries.com/
- US Conference of Secular Institutes - www.secularinstitutes.org
- USCCB Vocations - www.usccb.org/beliefs-and-teachings/vocations/index.cfm
- Visions Vocation Match (With so many vocation options, this can help to narrow your search.)https://vocationnetwork.org/en/match

- God's Plan for You: Understanding Your Personal Vocation, by: Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz
- Have I Been With You, by: Fr. Paul Hoesing
- Uniformity With God's Will, by: St. Alphonsus Liguori
- The Ways of Mental Prayer, by: Rt. Rev. Dom Vitalis Lehodey