Printable Version Printable Version


08/18/2017 | Comments

The Colorado Springs Council for Black Catholics held its annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony on Aug. 12 at Penrose House. Four students at Catholic schools in the Diocese of Colorado Springs were awarded scholarships of $500 each. Pictured are (front row, left to right) council members Aurelia De Witt and Janella Caperton; (back row) council member Aisha Young, scholarship recipient Miles Medina, scholarship recipient Christian Ruiz and council member Sandra Jordan. Angelo Tiggett and Chelsea Stallings were the other two scholarship recipients. For more information on the Council for Black Catholics, contact (Photo by Peter Fecteau)

About Disqus Comments

Our Disqus commenting system requires Internet Explorer 8 or newer. Also works with Firefox, Safari, Chrome, and Opera.

An account with Disqus is not required if you post as a guest, but a name and Email address must be entered in the appropriate boxes. These DO NOT have to be your actual name and email address.

  1. Click the "Start the Discusson" field
  2. Click the "Name" field and enter it.
  3. Check the "I'd rather post as a guest" box.
  4. Click the Email field and enter it.

Comments may not show immediately. Moderator reserves the right to remove offensive or irrelevant posts.

comments powered by Disqus